top of page

Yours Truly!

Howdy Folks,

My name is Denzil Forde and this is my Final Major Project Blog, through which I will be able to show you all a little bit about myself and what I will be up to for the next 20 weeks. I'm a 3rd Year Student, studying Game art Design at Demontfort univeristy in Leicester. My aspiration is to become a character artist in the video games industry, of which I've been working hard to achieve.

In my spare time, I enjoy working on personal projects and drawing. Furthermore, besides art, I enjoy excercising and keeping healthy, cooking, reading, playing my piano, debates and enjoying times with close ones.

I have a passion for characters and enjoy visiting museums and galleries to study characters created by art masters. I am a sucker for history and especially enjoy learning about ancient civilizations, but I am also fascinated with science fiction.

Over the next 20 weeks, I will be working on my final major project. From which I want to create 3-4 characters based on the Ancient Mesoamerican civilizations and Spanish Conquest of the Americas around the 1500's. I have been heavily anticipating this project since the christmas break, but it is good to get the greenlight to work on a project I am fascinated with. I don't have a lot of knowledge on this period in time, so the fmp will give me a great opportunity to learn about an ancient culture.

I chose to work on this project because I wanted to demonstrate that I could create captivating characters. Moreover, I want to display my passion for history, which is fortunate as my aspiration is to work for Creative Assembly who are known for their historic based video games. I also chose to this project becuase I knew it would give me the opportunity to display a range of character art skills: hard-surface sculpting, human anatomy sculpting, real-time rendering etc, that character artists look for when they are employing.

For the Project I am plannign to create 3-4 for characters.

Of course, I understand that I might not be able to create a 4th character, this is because I would rather not sacrifice quality. However, I am willing to plan an prepare for the 4th character just in case I have time to create it.

Throughout this project, I hope to demonstrate that I can create realistic clothing of the era, produce accurate human antomy but most importantly, convey personality of the characters I have chosen to recreate.

I must say though aspiring to become a character artist is no easy feat. Over the past year, I've been learning and studying the human antomy, whilst practicing what I learn using 3Ds max and Zbrush to create interesting characters. Of course, I have come a long way since I chose this career path, but there is certainly still a way to go, but I am sure that If I keep working hard I will make my ambitions reality.

So there you have it guys! thanks for reading, I hope you stay tuned to my blog to see how I will be progressing throughout this project. I can't wait!

Bye for Now!


 THE ARTIFACT MANIFAST: 

 

This is a great space to write long text about your company and your services. You can use this space to go into a little more detail about your company. Talk about your team and what services you provide. Tell your visitors the story of how you came up with the idea for your business and what makes you different from your competitors. Make your company stand out and show your visitors who you are. Tip: Add your own image by double clicking the image and clicking Change Image.

 RECENT POSTS: 
 FOLLOW THE ARTIFACT: 
  • Facebook B&W
  • Twitter B&W
  • Instagram B&W
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.
bottom of page