top of page

week 2:1Kali Maaaaaa!!!!

Hey Folks,

This week I've been polishing my Characters to make ready for the degree show in 2 weeks! I must admit this week has been considerable taxing, especially as I'm still emotional exhausted from my 20 week lond fmp!.

Nonetheless, Kevin Mcdowell, gave me some great advice on how I can improve my characters, and where is best to make the tweaks.!

Here are a little shots of what I got up to!

Lil Concept of the Eagle warrior!

So first order of business was to work on the roughness on my character, I was advised by Rich Carey and Kevin, that it would be necessary to more contrast to my character. This entailed, creating a clear contrast between the wetter and diffuse areas of the skin. I had to study these areas before starting in order to get it right. I learned that I could create this effect by only using roughness in substance Painter.

Next up Kevin, Mentioned how it would be great to add some more Blood and sweat to the model, this would make the piece more grounded in reality. I used the same technique as before, except using height and base colour. It was very exciting painting the blood on the model, it was like making the character bleed with every stroke haha!

Next all that was left, was to clean and redo some assets.

and viola:

Kaali MAAA!!

Thanks for Reading

Cheerio!


 THE ARTIFACT MANIFAST: 

 

This is a great space to write long text about your company and your services. You can use this space to go into a little more detail about your company. Talk about your team and what services you provide. Tell your visitors the story of how you came up with the idea for your business and what makes you different from your competitors. Make your company stand out and show your visitors who you are. Tip: Add your own image by double clicking the image and clicking Change Image.

 RECENT POSTS: 
 FOLLOW THE ARTIFACT: 
  • Facebook B&W
  • Twitter B&W
  • Instagram B&W
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.
bottom of page