top of page

Week 23: The Last Dance

Hey Folks!

This week was the week of the degree show! and it was full-speed ahead to get my work ready in time for the show. The mad rush to get things polished was certainly taxing but worth it.

I was able to get the banner designed for the wall print!

I had some fun designing dioramas for my characters. Although I knew I wasn't going to get them complete in time for the show, it was great to work on the diorama for the character. Especially, the Crocodile- I was able to make a Crocodile scene.

Afterwards, my good pal Kieran, was able to show me how to use Premier Pro, and I got to work on my final Major Project Show Reel.

It was certainly a hard task, with a lot of jaw grinding, hair pulling and fist slamming occassions, but the pain was worth the result. I now have an impressive showreel to bedazzle the guests at the show and potential employers.

Without Further ado, I give you 'CONQUEST':

It was great to meet up with old students at the show and particularly great to talk to industry professionals about my work. Nevertheless, there was no greater joy than my parents seeing my work and saying how proud they were. -Mission: success!

The Show had lots of great work and I am proud to have been a part of such a great year. Game Art; although soul- destroying: has been the most exciting and life-changing experiences that I have ever had.

It has helped me discover my path in life and I am eternally greatful. Bring on the future!

Thanks for reading

By For Now


 THE ARTIFACT MANIFAST: 

 

This is a great space to write long text about your company and your services. You can use this space to go into a little more detail about your company. Talk about your team and what services you provide. Tell your visitors the story of how you came up with the idea for your business and what makes you different from your competitors. Make your company stand out and show your visitors who you are. Tip: Add your own image by double clicking the image and clicking Change Image.

 RECENT POSTS: 
 FOLLOW THE ARTIFACT: 
  • Facebook B&W
  • Twitter B&W
  • Instagram B&W
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.
bottom of page